Subscribe Now

* You will receive the latest news and updates on your favorite celebrities!

Gujarat Live Wire



Movie Poster


IMDB Rating

Watch The Official Trailer of Hellaro

Information About Hellaro

Release Date
09 AUGUST 2019

Drama, History

121 min

Directed by
Abhishek Shah

Written By
Prateek Gupta (screenplay)

Produced by
Ashish Patel, Nirav Patel

Hellaro Gujarati Movie is all about the struggle and restricted life a lady lives in a male dominated society. The story of Hellaro is shown in the year of 1975 and the location of the film is largely in the Rann of Kutch. The important character of this Gujarati movie is Manjhri, a small village girl married to a man and shifted to another village somewhere in the middle of the desert. This is where she met other women of the village whose only time for gossip and live a life of freedom is when they go out to fetch water for all household needs. This is their routine for every morning. Other than these morning hours which all ladies spent together, the remaining hours are all set and abide by the rules made by the men of the house.

The story of the film which rolls around 12 women of the villages, mostly lives following strong rules defined by their male counterparts. And then turning out with their courage to challenge these rules and overshadowing them. The performance of Shraddha Dangar, playing the lead role of Manjhri shows the way to take a stand and be captivating. This role by Shraddha as Manjhri comes alive and looks a bit real by the end of the movie. It is a beautifully played lead character by Shraddha Dangar. Also, the role of Jayesh More as Mulji; the Dholi is elegant.

One day, during their visit to fetch water from a nearby waterbody… they met someone in the middle of the desert and then the rest is interesting. This incident makes a drastic turnaround in the script of the movie Hellaro. This is surely one of the best crafted latest Gujarati movie released.

Generally Gujarati Movies or rather known as Urban Gujarati Films are most of a comedy genre or at the max few of them are of social cause. But this movie Hellaro is of a different breed. The story of Hellaro is of the striking soul from the deep. And you won’t believe this national film award-winning movie is directed by debutant director Abhishek Shah. It is the first Gujarati film to get this award. The movie Hellaro is one of gem of modern day Gujarati Cinema.

The dialogues, storyline and screenplay of the movie Hellaro are awesome. But the most striking part and not to miss in this film is its music and striking songs. Also, the choreography and cinematography presented in the Rann of Kutch look beautiful in Hellaro.

Shraddha Dangar as Manjhri

Jayesh More as Mulji, a drummer

Tejal Panchasara as Gomti

Shailesh Prajapati as Mukhi

Maulik Nayak as Bhaglo

Aarjav Trivedi as Arjan

Brinda Trivedi as Kesar

Tarjani Bhadla as Gauri

Niilam Paanchal as Leela

Kaushambi Bhatt as Champa

Kamini Panchal as Mena

Directed by Abhishek Shah
Writing Credits Prateek Gupta – (screenplay) Saumya Joshi – (additional screenplay & dialogue) Abhishek Shah – (screenplay) Abhishek Shah – (story)
Cast Shraddha Dangar as Manjhri
Jayesh More as Mulji, a drummer
Tejal Panchasara as Gomti
Shailesh Prajapati as Mukhi
Maulik Nayak as Bhaglo
Aarjav Trivedi as Arjan
Brinda Trivedi as Kesar
Tarjani Bhadla as Gauri
Niilam Paanchal as Leela
Kaushambi Bhatt as Champa
Swati Dave
Denisha Ghumra as Radha
Aakash Zala as Joraavar
Rajan Thakar
Kishan Gadhvi
Kamlesh Parmar
Sachi Joshi
Riddhi Yadav as Kanchan
Jagruti Thakore
Kamini Panchal
Ekta Bachwani
Parva Bhatt
Produced by Ashish Patel – producer
Nirav Patel – producer
Prateek Gupta – co-producer
Abhishek Shah – co-producer
Mit Jani – Creative Producer / co-producer / executive producer
Aayush Patel – Creative Producer / co-producer / executive producer
Music by Mehul Surti
Singers Aishwarya Majmudar
Mooralala Marwada
Shruti Pathak
Aditya Gadhavi (Backing vocals)
Bhoomi Trivedi
Cinematography by Tribhuvan Babu Sadineni
Film Editing by Prateek Gupta
Casting By  Abhishek Shah
Costume Design by Niki Joshi
Makeup Department Rajendra Bodhak – on set make up
Shrikant Desai – special makeup effects artist
Darshana Dholu – assistant makeup artist
Pooja Dholu – assistant makeup artist
Abraham Kharat – on set make up
Jigna Pokar – hair assistants
Parveen Shaikh – hair stylist
Sujeet Kumar Thakur – hair assistants
Production Design by Ravi Popat
Sheel Thakore
Production Management Harshit Acharya – Production Manager
Jitendra Batta – junior artist coordinator
Saumy Bhatt – production executives
Saurabh Joshi – production executives
Prashant Makwana – production controller
Bharat Pokar – production executives
Jay Pokar – production controller
Rashmi Pokar – production executives
Krunal Rudani – production executives
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director Parth Gupta – assistant director
Prateek Gupta – associate director
Ashmita Meghrajani – assistant director
Niel Modi – assistant director
Kushal Naik – Chief assistant director
Riddhi Sanghvi – second assistant director
Ekta Shah – assistant director
Keyu Shah – second assistant director
Sound Department Anirban Borthakur – Associate Sound Designer / dialogue editor / sound fx editor
Devabrot Chaliha – film mixing engineer
Vijay Darji – dubbing recordist
Uday Girkar – on location sound and dialogue recordist
Pravin Naik – boom mike 2
Ram Nath – foley recordist
Bhavin Patel – boom mike 1
Subash Sahoo – Sound Designer
Girish Singh – foley artist
Joyal Vincent – sound effects editor
Music Department Aditya Gadhvi – playback singer
Saumya Joshi – dialogue & lyrics
Aishwarya Majmudar – playback singer
Mooralala Marwada – playback singer
Shruti Pathak – playback singer
Bhoomi Trivedi – playback singer
Camera and Electrical Department Shankar Aasari – key grip
Narayane Arun – assistant to dop / key grip
Gautam Gaikwad – 1st ac/focus puller
Rakesh Haridas – Second Unit DOP
Alok Kumar – light men
Ajinkya Lokhande – light men
Akshay Muli – light men
Rohan Narayane – Best Boy / second unit focus puller
Shashikant Narayane – gaffer
Vishram Pandhare – light men
Pandurang Patil – light men
Satyavan Pawar – light men
Ghanshyam Prajapati – light men
Rab – light men
Tribhuvan Babu Sadineni – Director of Photography
Mohammed Rafiq Shah – light men
Imran Shaikh – light men
Mohammed Shaikh – light men
Shakil Shaikh – light men
Mahesh Solanki – light men
Special / Visual Effects by Abhilesh Shivlkar – Visual Effects
Stunts Pradyumna Kumar Swain – action director
Other crew Bharatji – jewellry designer
Chetan Chauhan – public relation
Mital Doshi – jewellry designer
Parth Gupta – making
Sabu Jose – creative head
Dhir Kansara – making
Nisar Mansuri – making
Shakurbhai Mansuri – jewellry assistant
Yuvrajsinh Parmar – jewellry assistant
Wasim Pathan – making
Nikhil Pednekar – marketing team
Pinto – booking manager
Sandip – assistant choreographer
Salman Nawab Shaikh – setting team
Wahid Shaikh – set proptery
Amarjit Sonakar – setting team
Pravin Suthar – making
Tamanna – assistant choreographer
Arsh Tanna – choreographer
Sameer Tanna – choreographer
Vivek – assistant choreographer
Title Lyrics Artist(s) Length
Asvaar Saumya Joshi Aishwarya Majmudar, Mooralala Marwada 4:03
Mara Haiyaa Na Zadawani Saumya Joshi Shruti Pathak, Aditya Gadhavi (Backing vocals) 5:01
Sapna Vinani Raat Saumya Joshi Aditya Gadhavi 5:30
Vaagyo Re Dhol Saumya Joshi Bhoomi Trivedi 4:10
 Production Companies Saarthi Productions LLP
Harfanmaula Films
Distributors Ozzeal (2019) (Australia) (theatrical)
 Runtime 2 hr 1 min (121 min)
Color Color
1 Hellaro won the National Film Award for Best Feature Film at the 66th National Film Awards
2 Officially selected as the opening film at Indian Panorama, at 50th International Film Festival of India (IFFI)
3 Nominated for the best debut feature film of a director at the film festival